Judith A. Pitney Staff Service Career Award

The College of Engineering's Judith A. Pitney Staff Service Career Award was established in 2006 to recognize the significant contributions of a single CoE staff member with a minimum of ten years of service in the College of Engineering. The award honors Judith Pitney, who served as executive director of RPM from 1992 - 2006, as acknowledgement of the exceedingly high standards she engendered across the College. Recipients of the Judith A. Pitney Staff Service Career Award will be chosen on the basis of their exemplary work and unique achievements. The award is intended to serve as tangible evidence of the College's appreciation of its outstanding staff members.

Karen Liska 2009

Distinguished Research Administrator Award

In 2001, the University of Michigan's Office of the Vice President for Research established the Distinguished Research Administrator Award to honor individual staff members from any unit at the University who have demonstrated over a number of years distinguished service exemplifying the goals of professional research administration.

Denise DuPrie 2008
Kelly Cormier 2005
Betty Cummings (retired)
Beth Lawson
Virginia Wait (retired)

Excellence in Staff Service Award

Each year, the College of Engineering recognizes sustained excellence in staff who have made significant contributions or possess special qualities and attributes that foster teamwork and achievement.

Michelle Beaudry (received while at Mech Eng) 2015
Kelly Cormier  
Kathy DeWitt (no longer at EECS)  
Denise DuPrie  
Catharine June  
Karen Liska  
Kimberly Mann 2016
B.J. Monaghan (no longer at EECS)  
Jeanne Patterson (retired)  
Virginia Wait (retired)